Damson jam, damn good

Damson Jam making

Big Bertha, my biggest pan, nearly comes a cropper with the bumper crop of damsons from my inlaw’s damson tree this year.

Damson Jam making

Molton hot jam, a baby crawling around the kitchen, what can possibly go wrong? It was like the start of Casualty before the ‘accident’ happens.

Damson Jam making

5 kg of fruit and 4kgs of sugar gave enough to fill 18 jars, two of them large Kilner jars. That’s Christmas sorted.

1 Response to “Damson jam, damn good”


  1. 1 Helen September 25, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    “it was like the start of Casualty before the ‘accident’ happens.”

    I actually can’t bear it, I can’t bear those moments. Why would anyone watch that? Anyway, I get your point. You’re clearly an irresponsible father ;)Oh yes damson jam. Brilliant, and such a fabulous colour. I love the big beasty pot with the splodges on the hob.


Comments are currently closed.



This blog is no longer being updated

I've left it here for historical purposes. Please visit my new blog at www.foodjournalist.co.uk

DISCLAIMER

These are my personal views and not those of Channel 4 or the BBC
September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

