4oD on a mac news

eyedropper stats

4oD on a mac is by far the most popular post on my blog, closely followed by 4oD on a mac ptII .  I wrote both of these just over two years ago when I started at Channel 4.  The the online and real worlds have turned considerably since then. Yet at present running it via virtualisation is still the only way as far as I know.

But there was a tid bit thrown the other day by my old colleague Richard Davidson-Houston saying ‘Catch up on a mac, won’t be long‘. So there you go… Coming soon it seems. 

Catch up though, is not full on downloadedable 4oD as far as I know.  Tell us more Rich…

2 Responses to “4oD on a mac news”


  1. 1 Richard Davidson-Houston February 4, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    Hi Andy.

    From here (early Feb) it looks like we have a couple of months more to wait for streaming catch-up to a Mac.

    I will post some more details in the next day or two …

  2. 2 Richard Davidson-Houston February 6, 2009 at 10:33 am

    So.

    There’s now a post on the Platform 4 blog that explains all ..

    http://tinyurl.com/djrw3m

    Intention to release: end of March. 2009!


Leave a Reply

This blog is no longer being updated

I've left it here for historical purposes. Please visit my new blog at www.foodjournalist.co.uk

DISCLAIMER

These are my personal views and not those of Channel 4 or the BBC
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

