bit of politics.

NEWSFLASH – I’ve swtiched my blog to wordpress as it’s £0.00 and Typepad was £24, however I’m still in transisition so am posting to both for this month.

Politics: First off, I put all my details in the BBC budget calc.. and the result said ” You will be £117.56p a year worse off” Shit.

Secondly I get this in my inbox thanks to HearFromYourMP

Just a quick note to inform anyone interested in my work as their local MP that my website is now up and running. There’s lots more information still to add but I hope it’s a good starting point. I would welcome any feedback – please use the contact details on the website – or any thoughts on features I could incorporate in the future. And if there are any specific issues you would like to bring to my attention please do so via the website. With best wishes, Tessa Jowell

Followed 17 minutes later by:

A useful piece of information omitted from my earlier message
was the website address which is www.tessajowell.net Sorry!
Tessa Jowell

Nice to see our Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport (and my MP) well versed in composing an email… still I guess we’ve all done it.

I’ve also had the most foodie week known to man, but more on that once the tech has settled down.

0 Responses to “bit of politics.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

This blog is no longer being updated

I've left it here for historical purposes. Please visit my new blog at www.foodjournalist.co.uk

DISCLAIMER

These are my personal views and not those of Channel 4 or the BBC
March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

