BBCsoft

BBC Staff Kitchen

Photo of BBC Managment with Microsoft

Maybe a week ago, this printed out photo of the big bosses’ fact finding trip to Microsoft appeared in the communal kitchens in the Broadcast Centre where I work. Me, I’m slightly perplexed as to who put it there. Anyway today some wag added the little post-it note caption, which made me smile. I think it’s quite funny and I think we’re all grown up enough to laugh at ourselves sometimes. But what I like most is that whoever did this, did it in a removable non-vandalising sort of a way – awwww, bless.

2 Responses to “BBCsoft”


  1. 1 Ed November 7, 2006 at 12:58 am

    Well, in my experience of adding a few humorous bits of “vandalism” around the office, post-it notes work well as you’re not about to get caught writing on the wall… The fact it can be removed is really a downside!

  2. 2 Jann November 9, 2006 at 11:57 am

    I have seen this photo before. The bloke on the left is my former boss. At last he gets to hob-nob with the big boys…


Leave a Reply

This blog is no longer being updated

I've left it here for historical purposes. Please visit my new blog at www.foodjournalist.co.uk

DISCLAIMER

These are my personal views and not those of Channel 4 or the BBC
November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

