I was bored, So I read some Dan Brown

I said I wouldn’t read anything by Dan Brown ever again after The Da Vinci Code and Deception Point, but this weekend I sadly found myself reading mrs e’s copy of ‘Demons & Angels’. It’s worse than the other two by a long chalk.. Look at this…

The central office of the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) is in London just west of Piccadilly Circus. The switchboard phone rang, and a junior content editor picked it up. “BBC’ she said, stubbing out her Dunhill cigarette. The voice on the line was raspy, with a Mid-East accent.

Smoking! In the BBC, and Dunhill, as if! Lies and misinformation about the Catholic church is one thing, but the BBC… that’s just not on! Plenty more errors here here.

Anyway, after three (strikingly similar in plot) Dan Brown books, I’m never reading one again. And now I’m left with the guilt that I didn’t use my weekend more effectivly, though I did watch a lot of cricket and have a great dinner at Alchemy on Gipsy Road, so it wasn’t all bad.

Big day for the homepage tomorrow should England win it…

1 Response to “I was bored, So I read some Dan Brown”


  1. 1 RagnaRoss October 4, 2005 at 12:03 pm

    Dan Brown is a hack and a thief and a distorter of information. But i must ask you, were you to do your best representation of reality in novel form, what and who would you write about?


Leave a Reply

This blog is no longer being updated

I've left it here for historical purposes. Please visit my new blog at www.foodjournalist.co.uk

DISCLAIMER

These are my personal views and not those of Channel 4 or the BBC
September 2005
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

