Invasion of the bland – Coldplay play Crystal Palace…

Link: BBC NEWS | Entertainment | Music | Coldplay confirm stadium concerts.

Oh my God I think I have some feeling of how residents of Pilton in Somerset must feel when they host Glasto… as fresh from glasto, Coldplay played Crystal Palace tonight .. consequently tranquil Crystopolis was invaded by people dressed like kids from H&M yet you knew took down £50k+. From my study window, as I type this, I can hear the schlepping of Birkenstocks down Gipsy Hill running for the train…. I should have set up a stall on my front garden selling hot focaccia, I’d have made a mint. God they were all so…. average.

So not only was every train out of Victoria rammed around 7, but later on around 10 a 15 min drive back from Nunhead to see a mate took an hour! Not that I’m complaining too much. It’s great to see the park put to a good use… But I just hope they’ll come back for The Bowl which features local bands for local people…

PS. You have to read Skips letter to Coldplay.

0 Responses to “Invasion of the bland – Coldplay play Crystal Palace…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

This blog is no longer being updated

I've left it here for historical purposes. Please visit my new blog at www.foodjournalist.co.uk

DISCLAIMER

These are my personal views and not those of Channel 4 or the BBC
June 2005
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

