My mum’s review of Episode III

Sent to me in an email today:

Good but still not as brilliant as the first ever one when you were little.
Light sabres, AT AT’s, storm troopers were all so novel then it was quite
brilliant. However, there was not one free seat in the cinema and when it
ended there was a round of applause. Pat and George thought it was
brilliant and Pat now felt his life was complete as he knew how Darth Vader
was created. You should see how little Yoda battles on – bit like me really,
small but feisty!

All in all for me, too much modern technology with too may airships floating
around – obviously no air traffic control in those days. And Orlando Bloom wasn’t in it?

Love Mum

So there you go, the thoughts from my mum and her friends. I can’t believe she’s seen it before me! Like all good Mum’s she took an interest in what was interesting me as a child, namely Star Wars, and so now is has tonnes of Star Wars facts in her head, for example she not only knows who Lando Calrissian is, she can spell it too. And although Orlando Bloom has taken over in recent years as her movie beau, I’d still put money on her in a Star Wars Mum Quiz off…

0 Responses to “My mum’s review of Episode III”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

This blog is no longer being updated

I've left it here for historical purposes. Please visit my new blog at www.foodjournalist.co.uk

DISCLAIMER

These are my personal views and not those of Channel 4 or the BBC
May 2005
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

